Steering Committee

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee for the McDonald's Texas Invitational is responsible for organizing and promoting the tournament. The committee is made up of over 50 community leaders from business, education, elected officials, chamber of commerce staff and others. The committee meets monthly beginning at the first of each year to plan and organize this great tournament. There is no paid staff as each volunteer who works with the tournament donates their time and service. The leadership of this committee has enabled this tournament to become one of the premier high school tournaments in the country.


Tournament Chair Kirk Lewis
Office Coordination Debbie Smith
Office Coordination Isabel Trevino
Vice Chair, Logistics/Scheduling/Sites Bob Ellis
Chair, Banners/Signs Danny Hickey
Chair, Coach/Player Dinner Robert Whitley
Chair, Entertainment Troy McCarley
Chair, Finance Chris Bezdek
Chair, Hospitality Ginger Lay
Co-Chair, Hospitality Brenda Cothran
Chair, Hosts & Security Jerry & Debi Krampen
Chair, Lodging Tim Culp
Co-Chair, Lodging Cheri Hutcherson
Chair, Program Preparation/Posters/Tickets Bruce Stone
Chair, Publicity Al Carter
Chair, Social Media Melissa Trevizo
Chair, Tickets/Banners Kyle Ford
Chair, Trophies/Medallions/Awards Herman Williams
Chair, Volunteers Cristina Womack
Co-Chair, Volunteers Darla Haygood
Finance Committee Member Travis Jaggers
Finance Committee Member Linda Lukaszewski
Finance Committee Member Cindy Parmer


Robert Avery
Jack Bailey
Terry Brotherton
Chad Burke
Scott Burke
Rodney Chant
Steve Cote
Art Del Barrio
Jess Fields
Bob Gebhard
Forrest Ivy
Marshall Kendrick
Ray Landers
Elizabeth Lindberg
Randy Perry
DeeAnn Powell
Mariselle Quijano
Richard Scott
Jennifer Torres
Jeff Wagner
Jana Williams
Holly Williamson

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.